Discussion:Intuit Financial Services
From TaxAlmanac, A Free Online Resource for Tax Professionals
Note: You are using this website at your own risk, subject to our Disclaimer and Website Use and Contribution Terms.
From TaxAlmanac
Discussion Forum Index --> General Chat --> Intuit Financial Services
Actionbsns (talk|edits) said: | 6 June 2009 |
| I have an e-mail from Intuit Financial Services telling me that I have a message from someone named "sexypepsi" through the Intuit forums. The addy indicates ...uk.... so it must be someone in england. The address on the opening of the mail page shows it's from intuit.com. I'm really curious if it's real, but not enough to create a problem with my computers. Has anyone else gotten one of these? You know, it's a good statement for paying attention to your screen name. The name alone makes me suspicious, what accountant goes by a name like that? | |
| June 6, 2009 | |
| One of the members of Fred's harem?
Seriously, it sounds quite suspicious to me. What kind of info do you get thru that forum - is there any chance the info is valuable enough to take the risk? Can you post on that forum for "sexypepsi" to come forward and identify him/herself? | |
Taxcurmudgeon (talk|edits) said: | 6 June 2009 |
| Spam doesn't deserve so many words and so much energy. | |
| June 6, 2009 | |
| I got it too...and since I didn't have login for the forum then, it didn't get opened. Let me know what it says! | |
Actionbsns (talk|edits) said: | 6 June 2009 |
| If I could find a computer I didn't care about, I'd open it just out of curiosity sake. But I decided it's probably going to try to sell me Viagra - or worse! I think I'm signed on to the QB forum, but haven't used it in a really long time. Maybe Fred's willing to take a chance. | |
| June 7, 2009 | |
| If JR hadn't said he got it without having a login, I would say you received an email through the forum that was sent to you because you had that option checked. (Yes, spam can be sent that way.) Perhaps the fact that JR got it just indicates how prolific this person is. I'm with Curmudgeon; I would delete it and move on. | |
| 7 June 2009 | |
| First of all people. Any member of my harem would just start with "hey, fred says check this out" and that should be sufficient. Then I would go on to describe the personal benefits of Viagra when not actually needing it and then there would be some requests for pictures and other such stuff. Hmmmmmphhhh | |
| June 8, 2009 | |
| I just meant that I didn't have my login handy. And didn't care enough to look it up.... | |
| June 8, 2009 | |
| Oh, thanks for that clarification. Then I would say it was a spam that was sent to both of you because you have selected the option to be notified when someone posts a message for you. | |
To join in on this discussion, you must first
log in.


